59th TRS Meeting

September 27 - 29, 2023
Shimane, Japan


About TRS Meeting

The Term Rewriting Meeting (TRS Meeting) is a biannual informal workshop that aims at promoting the research on rewriting and related areas. All participants are requested to present their recent activities, observations, etc. (in English). The subject of the talk, however, is not required to be one's original result; for example, it is perfectly acceptable to explain a paper of your interest or a tool that you're developping. (See http://www.jaist.ac.jp/~hirokawa/trs-meeting/ for further information.)

Basic Information

Date September 27(Wed) - 29(Fri), 2023
Venue New Welcity IZUMO
2-15-1 Enyaarihara, Izumo, Shimane, Japan
Registration Fee 15,000 yen16,000 yen
Accommodation Fee 13,500 yen per night (incl. breakfast, dinner, drinks at dinner and tax)

The accommodation fee above is for using a single room. The accommodation fee is requested to pay to the hotel at the time of your leave. Please pay the registration fee by cash to the organizer at the workshop.


Room Yuri (We use projector and whiteboard)
Opening 14:00, September 27 (JST)
Closing 12:00, September 29 (JST)

Registration (CLOSED)

Please send the registration form below to Munehiro Iwami (munehiro [at] cis.shimane-u.ac.jp) no later than July 28 (Fri), 2023.

                Registration Form of the 59th TRS meeting

Title of talk (*):
Duration of talk (*):
Other requests/comments (on foods, partial participation, etc.):
The items marked with * can be sent later.
(Please confirm me if you don't get a reply from me within a couple of days.)


Hotel's Access map

It takes 15 minutes on foot from JR Izumo City Station. It also takes 3 minutes by car from JR Izumo City Station.

It takes 5 minutes by Ichibata bus bound for Kamishioji Shako from JR Izumo City Station (platform #1, North Exit). Get off at Shimin Kaikan-mae bus stop.


  1. Munehiro Iwami(Shimane University)
  2. Takahito Aoto(Niigata University)
  3. Nao Hirokawa(JAIST)
  4. Akihisa Yamada(AIST)
  5. Naoki Nishida(Nagoya University)
  6. Misaki Kojima(Nagoya University)